06/12/2012: It was a Tuesday, when ALL OF A SUDDEN …

It’s been so long since I’ve posted anything here, I had almost forgotten about this blog.  Got an IT assignment at GE through Robert Half, starting May 1’st.  And I’ve been toiling away since then, hoping for the best at the end of my three-month contract assignment.  (Hoping to go permanent, but you never know with these companies) Hell, they even gave me an office; what do I have to complain about.  Moving on, my contract with Whiskey Creek Press as publisher of Western Legend expires in July, and I am anticipating not extending it.  Book didn’t really do as well as I’d hoped, and I get the feeling that I chose the wrong genre.  While I love westerns, I seem to be in the minority there.  And what I really love writing is a good adventure story, in any genre.   

Sooooo, you can expect some changes here soon.  Western Legend will probably wind up being republished as a self published e-book, and possibly a limited edition softcover.   Naturally, the book’s cover will change, along with the focus of this blog.  That will need to happen, allowing for two books, possibly three to co-exist in the sidebar and menus here.  The first, of course, being the western, and the second and third being of other genres.  I hope those who enjoyed my writing the first time around will stick with me into new territory.  I write just as well in any format, genre and general state of mind.  And I’m really planning something distinctive.

For now, please know I have NOT abandoned this blog.  Just been busy working and taking care of other business. 

Very busy.  As you can plainly see.

 

One response

  1. Looking forward to the next brain-child, Jim–carry on!

    June 13, 2012 at 10:29 AM

Comment to Your Heart's Content !

