“Western Legend” in transition

Just a note on “Western Legend” and my site/blog here at WordPress.com.

I got my book back from its former Publisher, Whiskey Creek Press.  And while I won’t go into the problems I had with their non-commitment to their own contract, or the negative things I eventually found out about them, I will simply say that their company has been purchased and will very soon change name and ownership.  So, hopefully, they will clean up their act.  A funny aside: they strangely attempted to purchase the remainder of my e-book contract for roughly $5.  The contract was up this month, anyway, so I declined.  I was already working on placing the book elsewhere, anyway.

But this is why the links will not work at present.  The book is currently unavailable.

I would like to thank everyone who purchased and read my book.  It was a lot of work and very rewarding that many enjoyed it.

The book will see publication again, this time in print, with various illustrations and photos included for reference (all of which were rejected by Whiskey Creek Press.)  And I’m really looking forward to that.

Yours truly,

Jim

One response

  1. Anna-Maria Basom

    Jim, so glad to hear “Western Legend” will have a second, better life in print. And since it WILL be in print I will surely buy a copy! No e-readers here. Cheers, Anna/fan

    July 14, 2014 at 10:30 PM

Comment to Your Heart's Content !

